Custom gauge faces

Irv

4th Gear Poster
Vehicle Details
Yes
Country flag
20240819_223540_HDR (Large).jpg

20240819_223552_HDR (Large).jpg

About 15-20 years ago, a number of us had custom gauge faces for our cars made by Scott H. I've indirectly shared mine on Facebook a time or two in the context of showing other interior lighting or passing mileage milestones. Scott stopped making these a long time ago though, so I assumed that was the end of that and anyone who wanted them after all these years was at a dead end.

These won't be so affordable like they used to be from Scott, but I found a business that makes fully custom gauge faces to order. They've done these for the '97-98 Lincoln Mark VIII, so that tells me that they're capable of creating a template for low production cars and saving it for future customers to order as well.

I've never done business with them before, but I'd probably give them a shot if I ever feel the desire to change mine up again. This is so far down my priority list though that it might never happen, but if it does happen, I'll see about creating a template with them and I won't care about the cost. However, any template I create with them might not be all that useful to others considering it'll be for a '97 with SHO 150 MPH speedo and 8K tach and MN12 idiot lights.

I bought some off amazon, and they look similar, but no flames. :)

Looking at the Black Cat project gallery, there are way more possibilities out there for the imagination, but very few ideas translate well in print. Some people's design ideas are truly horrific, tacky, and/or hard to read. I think most people would be better off leaving things looking either stock or maybe OEM+ because they don't understand the importance of readability and contrast.